You want to show someone your outline, but you don’t want that person to be able to change anything? Just assign the recipient view-only rights when you share your project with them. That way you share projects without risk of others making changes you don’t want.
You’ll find this Premium function when you click the share icon. There are three possible settings for a project:
- Whoever opens the link can edit – the newest changes will be saved, whoever makes them, the recipient or you.
- Whoever opens the link can view – any changes the recipient makes in the project will not be saved.
- Whoever opens the link sees nothing – the project is private, only the owner can access it.
See also VERSIONS.